This Year’s Theme: Baking For Your Bubble!

2020 has been a strange year (…yep, I refuse to say “unprecedented”)…filled with plenty of up’s, down’s and fancy new buzzwords like “your bubble”, non-medical face coverings, social distancing and Zoom. Recently, I was lamenting about the fact that I’m at home and have more time for baking than EVER but with no Christmas parties in sight, I worried if I started my usual baking blog that all the baked goods would start to pile up. Enter: The idea for “Baking for Your Bubble”. Since the pandemic started, whenever I bake (which is often), Tim & I end up drowning in approx. 4 dozen cookies and I vow to never bake again.

For this year’s Christmas Baking Blog, I’m going to adapt some of my favourite recipe so they’re more “bubble” sized (yielding like…1 dozen cookies rather than 4 dozen.) So, please join me on this unexpectedly math and fraction filled journey of small recipe baking! I’ll bake and post a new recipe each day in December until Christmas.

Along with the baking blog this year, I’ll also be trying to fundraise $500 to donate to the Urban Native Youth Association (UNYA)! And, for my part, I’ll be donating $15 each day to a different cause with the hopes of spreading some good in the world…while also spreading my love of baking!

For more information on UNYA and the fundraising part of this year, click here!

Leave a comment